The Leadership of Holton Community Hospital, a designated Critical Access Hospital operating as a 501(c)(3) Not-for-Profit Corporation governed by an eight-member board of directors.

Holton Community Hospital Board Of Directors

The Holton Community Hospital Board of Directors seek to further the hospital’s mission of professionalism, compassion and excellence in healthcare for a healthier community.

As elected officials, the Board of Directors oversee the hospital’s operations and guide strategic planning to provide quality care to the Kansas communities we serve. 


Bobbi McGrath, Chair
Dan Brenner, Vice Chair 


Chad Bontrager, Secretary

Mark Aeschliman, Treasurer

Dr. Denis Jimenez 

Heather Schrick

Gloria Stavropoulos

Marilyn Watkins

Holton Community Hospital Leadership

Carrie Lutz (Saia)

Chief Executive Officer


Bart Kenton

Chief Financial Officer


Cody Utz

Director of Patient Care Services and Quality


Gretchen Snavely, Dorector of Human Resources for HCH

Gretchen Snavely

Director of Human Resources


Elizabeth Gerhardt, Director of Nursing

Elizabeth Gerhardt

Director of Nursing


Kristi Roush, Dir of Ancillary Services 2024 for HCH

Kristi Roush

Director of Ancillary Services

Monica Waymire

Director of Clinic Operations

Foundation Board Of Directors

Sarah Gideon, Chair

Dr. Michael Engelken, Vice Chair

Carrie Saia, Secretary/Treasurer

Mark Aeschliman

Tonya Barta

Leslie Smith

Gloria Stavropoulos

Kim Tegethoff

Jon Yingst

Nicole Baum, Director of HCH Foundation, 2024
Foundation Director, Nicole Baum, RN

Through philanthropic giving, the Holton Community Hospital Foundation supports the hospital in achieving its goals of compassion, professionalism, and excellence in healthcare. The Foundation builds lifelong relationships with contributors, raises funds, and dedicates its resources to further advance the needs of Holton Community Hospital and those it serves.

Gifts to the Holton Community Hospital Foundation provide enhanced health care services for the entire community. 

Gifts to the Foundation are made in multiple ways:

  • Cash donation (unrestricted or restricted)
  • Contribution toward a special Foundation project
  • Donation of securities and existing or new life insurance policies
  • Donation of land, buildings, or personal property
  • Creation of a charitable gift annuity
  • Charitable remainder trust
  • Memorial or remembrance gifts
  • Endowments
The Foundation greatly appreciates every gift. Thank you!

Holton Community Hospital Patient and Family Advisory Committee

Patient and Family Advisory Council (PFAC) Steering Committee

Carrie Saia, CEO

Nicole Wilson, Director of Home Health and Hospice

Cody Utz, Director of Quality & Informatics

Roger Stockman, Manager of Marketing & Recruitment

Patient and Family Advisors

Mallory Jacobs, Chair

Mark Aeschliman

Janice Aeschliman

Nicole Meerpohl

Dennis Mulroy

Gregg Watkins

Theresa Watkins

PFAC Co-Chair
Cody Utz

Board members are: Front Row (L to R): Henriette Area and Di Gross.

Back Row (L to R): Sahra Meddock, Shannon Henry, Cheryl Yingst, Heather Naylor, Jordan Jones and Jeanetta Shupe

Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary

The Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary is committed to supporting the hospital and enhancing the patient experience. Founded in 1967, we welcome community members to volunteer their time to support the hospital and patients we serve.


To volunteer for the Holton Community Hospital Auxiliary:

Complete the application

  1. Pay $15 annual membership dues
  2. Attend quarterly meetings noon – 1 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month in January, April, July, and October.